Committee Members

We would like to introduce you to our new Committee. Formed in mid-2017, our committee currently is comprised of:

Chair: Tara Gilfillan

Vice Chair: Mary McKenzie

Training/Technical Presentations: Daniele Spethmann

Treasurer & Secretary: Lisa Peterson

Event Co-ordination: Miranda Werstiuk

Marketing/Communication: Mandy Taylor

Membership: Christine Petch

The Committee meets once a month to update on the activities of their working groups and exchange ideas.  They are busy planning the 2017-2018 program and are working to improve the WIM Toronto governance practices and communication.

Sub-Committee/Working groups (where are the fun happens!!!)

This is where the ideas and action happen. Anyone with a desire and willingness to help is welcome. The committee head for each area will organize meetings with the working group based on the activity required to execute the deliverables. The more participation, the stronger the organization will be. All active working group participants will be recognized on our website as we understand the value of people’s efforts!

Involvement: We love volunteers!!

If you would like to be part of a sub-committee/working group, just indicate which working group/committee you are most interested in

Please send your info through our LinkedIn site at or email us at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software